Weekly online course for beginners!

We’re offering weekly online courses for beginners. If you’d like to start learning Esperanto, or if you’ve already done a little by yourself but haven’t had the chance to speak the language out loud, this course is for you.

This course is based on “Esperanto by Direct Method” by Stano Marček and is divided into two three-month periods: kurso I & kurso II. If you’re a beginner looking to take your first steps into Esperanto waters, these courses are for you. At the end of the first three-month period (kurso I) you can decide to repeat the module, take a break, or move straight on to the next one.

How often? An hour once a week. Please only register if you know you will be able to attend most weeks.

Where? We use Zoom

Cost? £5 (GBP) / €6 (EUR) / $7 (USD)  This is used to support the running cost of these courses. All our teachers are volunteers. Thank you.

Level? Kurso I is aimed at complete beginners and at people who have just started learning Esperanto. It is then followed by Kurso II. Once you have completed these two courses, you will be ready to move to the post-beginners course (A2-B1 level).

When?

  • With John on Tuesdays at 10:30 (Los Angeles) / 12:30 (Dallas) / 13:30 (New York) / 18:30 (London) / 19:30 (Paris). Kurso I. Start date: 13 April 2021.
  • With Anthony on Thursdays at 10:30 (Los Angeles) / 12:30 (Dallas) / 13:30 (New York) / 18:30 (London) / 19:30 (Paris). Kurso II. This course is now full. 

Any other questions? Simply send us a message through our contact page.

Please note that this course is intended for English speakers or for people with a good knowledge of English. During the lessons we aim to speak mainly Esperanto, but grammatical explanations are in English. 

REGISTER NOW! 

The number of participants is limited to 15 in each group